Skip to main content

The Annual General Meeting in March welcomed four new committee members: Ian Coles joins the executive as Vice-President and Sammy Bodycomb, Liz Fenwick and Jill Pollock join the committee.

David Williams, Ros Gibson, Roger Ganly, Christine Forster, Bill Clarke, Ellinor Campbell and Neil Tucker remain on the committee with Wendy Crebbin as Immediate Past President. Sally White is the new President and Peter Forster and Conrad White retain their executive positions as Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

A copy of Wendy Crebbin’s president’s report for 2020 can be found here:

Shortly after the AGM, we held the second of our delayed workshops on Angair’s next 50 years. Discussion was spirited and several themes emerged including advocacy, education and communications. These will be further developed and reported in detail in a future newsletter.

The workshop participants agreed that part of Angair’S work is to ensure we have a voice in local environmental issues. In the past month we have been working—with some success—with the state’s Fire Management teams to bring a more environmentally sensitive approach to recent fire management works.

We also have representatives on consultative committees of various relevant organisations. For those interested in feedback or information, they are:
Alcoa Community Consultative Network: Peter and Christine Forster;
Anglesea Heath: Peter Forster, Wendy Crebbin; Anglesea River Working Group: Christine Forster
Barwon Water Environment Committee: John Wade
Regional Roads Victoria Community Consultation Committee: Wendy Crebbin
CCMA Community Engagement Network: Roger Ganly;
Anglesea Community Network: Christine Forster
Anglesea Community Action Group: Christine and Peter Forster
Great Ocean Road Authority (GORA): Not yet determined